Home ]

NEFC Teams Send 35 to 4-Year Programs

Feb. 1, 2017 – Two-time defending Northeast Football Conference champion Lackawanna saw 21 players agree to play and attend four-year schools. NEFC offensive player of the year David Pindell, the Falcons’ record-setting quarterback, signed with Connecticut while the conference’s defensive player of the year, ASA defensive lineman Rashad Brandon, signed with Missouri.

The Falcons had 11 players sign at the midyear commitment period. ASA had four players, including Brandon, sign Wednesday.

The NEFC’s commitments are below:

ASA:Justin Alexandre, Incarnate Word; Ryan Barabe, Seton Hill University; Rashad Brandon, University of Missouri; Elijah Bryan, Winston Salem State; Tajmire Flood, Shorter University; Macquel Hardy, North Carolina A&T University; Joe Johnson, Bethune-Cookman; Jermaine Jordan, Cheyney College; Mike McGinnis, Indiana University; Chysad McGriff, Shorter University; Kennedy Ndukwe, Bethune-Cookman University; Troy Robinson, West Virginia Wesleyan; Shaq Russell, Shorter University; and Nour-eddine Seidnaly, Arkansas State University.

Lackawanna: Quadrick Barnes, University of Maine; Jalen Booker, Duquesne University; Jave Brown, Coastal Carolina University; Mallory Claybourne, Coastal Carolina University; Jerrod Diggs, University at Albany; Nick Flores, Morehead State University; Josh Hall, Morehead State University; Isaiah Hardy, West Virginia University; Jiare Hicks, Prairie View A&M University; Erik Hill, Millersville University; Jaleel Howard, Kutztown University; Anthony Mayes, Texas State University; Kalen McCain, North Carolina Central University; David Pindell, University of Connecticut; Damon Small, Mississippi Valley State University; Tim Soave, Slippery Rock University; Marcelias Sutton, University of Oklahoma; Will Sweeper, Catawba College; Justin Walker, University at Albany; Malik White, West Chester University; and Alex Woods, University of Maryland.